top of page
  • Foto do escritorMCEA

Heart Beat

The loud noise of clashing metal and heavy drums. The acid chords of a guitar and deep bass. Can’t mask my nervousness or my silent hums; the beating of my heart or the redness in my face. When I think of you the World turns upside down. I can’t focus on anything without freaking out. And it keeps flipping every time you smile. I fail at flirting but make it worth your while. Your high pitched voice is a soothing melody. I try to break the ice but it won’t let me. I’m lost in your starry eyes and I can’t get away... from your cute laugh, or your enchanting gaze.


O Poeta

E uma pequena palavra do autor. Ao contrário dos poemas que publiquei antes, este (além de estar em Inglês) foi escrito mais recentemente. Estou a tentar alargar os horizontes e usar temas diferentes. De certa forma, a desafiar-me para aprimorar a minha escrita. Espero que quem esteja a acompanhar as publicações goste dos meus versos.

13 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

névoa

bottom of page